

## Extra-ordinary Council Meeting – August 17, 2018 Teleconference 12:00pm – 1:30pm

<u>Participants:</u> Brian Clark (President), Vanessa Craig (Past President), Alexandra Tait (Executive Vice-President), Steven Henstra, Hannah Horn, Jim Bayles, Sean Sharpe, Susan Pinkus, Cliff Nietvelt (at 12:30pm)

<u>Staff</u>: Christine Houghton (Executive Director), Derek Marcoux (Registrar), Karen Barry (EA/Communications Coordinator)

<u>Regrets:</u> Jocelyn White (Vice-President), Warren Warttig, Cairine Green (Lay member), Chris Johnson (*Ex-officio*), Mel Kotyk (*Ex-officio*)

## Minutes

Agenda Item	Discussion	Action item(s)	Due/Status (Lead)
1) Call to Order	Brian Clark called the meeting to		
	order at 12:04 and confirmed		
	quorum.		
2) Adoption of Agenda	Motion to adopt the agenda Alex		
	Tait, seconded by Steve Henstra.		
	Carried.		
3) In camera	Motion to go In Camera Jim Bayles,		
<b>ADDC</b>	seconded by Sean Sharpe. Carried.		
APRC reappointments			
to committee			
Update on Professional			
Reliance Review			
4) Strategic Planning	Christine provided an overview of	Council members to	
Process	the process to date. Draft Plan has	review draft Plan and to	
	been prepared by consultant,	come prepared with	
	Judith Cullington, and will be sent	thoughts for the Sept	
	out to Council before Sept 13th	13th meeting	
	meeting.		
5) Rise with report	Council to ratify APRC		
	reappointments:		
	Brian Clark, RPBio		
	Guy Gilron, RPBio		
	Jasen Nelson, RPBio		
	Rob Thomson, RPBio		

	<ul> <li>Sean Sharpe, RPBio</li> <li>Wayne Wall, RPBio</li> <li>Mike Whelen, RPBio</li> <li>Cairine Green, Lay Member</li> </ul>	
6) Adjournment	Motion to adjourn at 1:03pm Susan	
	Pinkus, seconded by Sean Sharpe.	